Blueprint for requirements engineering in agile product development

Abstract:

Every business context comes with its own unique needs and challenges. As requirements engineering consultants, we generally have an aversion to “ready-made solutions” and supposed "best practices".

However, we have seen various organizations struggle with similar problems. Applying a few simple practices would have helped them. We have compiled them as a blueprint, and we’re excited to share them publicly in this webinar.

Take-Away Messages:

  • Accept that requirements are just hypotheses.
  • Clarify details as late as possible.
  • Expect the unexpected.

Speakers:

Philip Stolz holds a degree in computer science and has been working for HOOD for more than 15 years, mainly in the field of systems engineering, on requirements engineering methodology.

He is a driving force behind the Certified Agile Requirements Specialist (CARS) program at HOOD and in the community.

 

Bertil Muth holds a degree in computer science and has been working for HOOD since 2007.

He is a trainer for classic and agile requirements engineering, a Scrum Master and an agile coach for teams in systems engineering and software development.

How to connect:

We have moved to the ZOOM platform for GfSE and INCOSE webinars. We recommend attendees to join audio by computer using the ZOOM platform audio (Voice over Internet).

Time: 11:00am-12:00pm EDT (3:00pm-4:00pm UTC, 5:00pm – 6:00pm CET)

Veranstaltungsinformationen

Datum 02.03.2022 - 17:00
Ende 02.03.2022 - 18:00
Anmeldeschluss 02.03.2022 - 17:00
Kostenpflichtig Nein
Ort Online